Page 1 of 1
Mazda Projects \  1987 Ford Courier from Australia

1987 Ford Courier from Australia

Mazda Projects
views 7851
replies 9
following 7

mardy   +1y
Hey guys! I thought I'd post a few photos of my daily, '87 Courier Spacecab. Its just a bit of a tidy up at the moment, so i can roll in style. Enjoy!

I plan for it to look something like this, with some old school flavour.

thread post photo

This is how i picked it up three years ago.

thread post photo

thread post photo

Before it was lowered with a set of Prado wheels and Mustang bucket seats. I started shaving bits and pieces, sprayed the bonnet to get rid of the flakey clearcoat. It stayed like this for over a year.

thread post photo

thread post photo

Until the spray painter at work defaced it with masking tape.

thread post photo

Then it was time for a facelift. All work was done by myself, but i got the painter to do the final coats of colour (i'm only a panel beating apprentice!). Shaved badge holes, tailgate, added rollpan.

thread post photo

Paint combo.

thread post photo

Body work done, sanded and in primer.

thread post photo

Colours on!!!

thread post photo

thread post photo

thread post photo

While i was on a roll I did the tub liner, painted rear drums, tinted rear lights and new steering wheel.

thread post photo

thread post photo

thread post photo

Wheel is a '64 EH Holden. Still need to figure out a horn and stuff for it.

Thought I'd post up some of my progress while I've been on holidays. Finally mounted the surf front bar, the fit is a bit poo on the sides but its on got the 2WD guards so i expected that. I also tried some of that chrome-in-a-can filth, I don't recommend it. Got some whitewalls cut and peep mirrors to go with the old skool theme.

thread post photo

Re-trimmed my doors too, first time doing any of this kind of stuff but it turned out pretty good.

thread post photo

Fuzzy tiki dice.

thread post photo

Whitewalls.

thread post photo

thread post photo